One highlighter. That was my only intention. Unfortunately, I passed by a pile of books on sale and I just couldn’t pass up on buying at least 1 when they’re at least 50% off! I ended up going home with 2. No regrets. None.

IMG_20170811_231334_edit.jpg
I got the pastel purple because there wasn’t any blue available.

One book I got was Brandon Sanderson’s Steelheart. I’ve always got good feedback and recommendations regarding Brandon Sanderson especially his Mistborn series. Seeing Steelheart in the sale pile was a good opportunity to try out one of his works and see if I’ll get his other works. Once all my September stuff is done and over with (hoping for positive results) I can probably start reading this. *excited*

So. In other news.
I failed to wake to my alarm AGAIN. This time though I woke up an hour late! An hour! I guess I’m going to have to put my focus on getting that alarm thing fixed.

So. Goals for tomorrow:

  1. Put phone further away from reach and wake at intended time. Don’t hit that snooze button!

That. Just one. I’m going to focus on getting that down. Let’s see how this is going to go down.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

