I finally, successfully followed through with the Pomodoro thing with the least distractions ever and I got to finish 1 chapter in 1 less than 2 hours! I think I could have done it in less time if I was in a more comfortable position. I kept shifting in my seat because the shorts I’m wearing is rather thin from age. I need to go shop for new “pambahay”. (Trans: house wear)

So. We had a 250 item diagnostic exam today and man was it draining! I don’t think I did too well on it but on the bright side, I got to realize what topics I need to reread and what topics I need to catch up reading on thus my drive on getting that Pomodoro thing down. I hope I can keep this up!

So. Goals:

  1. I think I’m getting the hang of putting up at least one post a day so I’m going to kick things up a notch by adding a minimum number of words. I’ll start of easy with maybe 150?
  2. Drink a 1 glass of water more than the target amount. I think this whole water thing is really helping lots with my general well being lately and  with the heat we’re experiencing here, I think a glass more than suggested is best.
  3. Stop the snooze button! I’m going to put my 6AM target on hold and do something more realistic which is to wake up when the alarm goes off. I have this really bad habit of smashing that snooze button that I don’t even realize it. It’s become a sort of reflex that I wake up 1 hour later than my intended alarm! My theory is this: if I can wake to my alarm as intended without that snooze then my 6AM target can be more realistic.

My brain now needs that much needed rest.
Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

